As some of the deans are winding down their two terms in office, the Vice-Chancellor, Professor Anthony Akinlo, has appointed five new deans to carry on the reign of leadership in the university.

The new deans include Professor Ifeolu Koni, Faculty of Law, Professor Uchechukwu Vincent, Faculty of Natural Sciences, Professor Olumide Olukanni, Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences, Professor Olusola Akinbobola, Faculty of Social Sciences, and Professor Idowu Odebode, Faculty of Humanities.

The appointments of the new deans are with effect from 1st August 2023 for a period of two years.

In a similar vein, the trio of Professor Cyril Ajayi, Professor Oladipo Osasona; and Professor (Mrs.) Bola Adeleke has been reappointed for a period of one year as Deans of Faculties of Built Environment Studies, Engineering and Management Sciences, respectively. The appointments of the three deans will take effect from 1st August 2023.

  All the appointees are expected to take charge of the general administration of their faculties and oversee the organization of research, teaching and examinations of students.

Scroll to Top