University Board of Trustees

Pst. Olukayode PitanChairman
Pst· Oluseyi AlakijaSecretary
Pst. E·A· OdeyemiMember
Prof. Anthony AkinloMember
Pharm. Stella OkoliMember
Dr. Bolanle OyeladunMember
Dcn. Thomas EtuhMember
Barr. OmoyeniMember
Pst. Cyprian OrakpoMember
Pst. Dan OgunMember
Prince OlaogbajuMember

The University Governing Council

The Governing Council consists of:

  • A Chairman (who will be the Pro-Chancellor of the University)
  • The Vice-Chancellor, two Deputy Vice-Chancellors
  • Four (4) representatives of the Redeemed Christian Church of God to be appointed by the proprietors
  • Five (5) appointees by the Board of Trustees representing various interests,
  • Four (4) representatives of Senate
  • Two (2) representatives of Alumni
  • A member of the Congregation
  • A representative of Convocation
  • The Registrar as Secretary
  • Pastor E. A. Odeyemi
  • Professor Anthony Enisan Akinlo
  • Professor (Mrs.) A. O. Adebileje
  • Mr Olukayode E. Akindele
  • Professor C.T. Happi
  • Professor O.G. Adeyemi
  • M.O. Oje
  • Professor (Mrs.) Olufunke Adeboye
  • Professor  Adesola Adepoju
  • Professor Dele Balogun
  • Mr Gbolabo Olaniwun
  • Mr Idowu Oloruntoba
  • The University Council has the power and overall responsibilities to:
    make statutes for the constitution, policy, structure, powers, organisation, development, financing responsibilities and general management.
  •  acquire landed property and other forms of property for the use of the university.
  • control and superintend the affairs of the university.
  • determine the procedure for financing the university.
  • determine the terms and conditions of appointment of the Vice-Chancellor and other staff of the university.
  • appoint, promote and discipline the staff of the university on the advice of appropriate committees.
  •  consider and approve annual budgets, short-term, medium and long-term development proposals of the university.
  • consider and approve the annual report.


Scroll to Top